09
Nov
08

Gundam 00 episode 6 “Scar”

Going to try and keep up with my anime reviews/rants. I used to do them on another blog of mine and I kinda started getting a bit too lazy doing them, orz. I won’t be going into depth on the whole episode but more like type out my thoughts on certain scenes. Anyway, saw the live stream of Gundam 00 this morning at 2am but had to wait until subs were out this afternoon. My Japanese is way off to understand the entire episode without subs, orzlol.

Finally we get to see some of Ali, unfortunately it was only for a few seconds (and it was the same scene they showed at the end of the previous episode). I was hoping for an epic showdown but then again, Setsuna wasn’t in his Gundam. D:

So, some of the members of Kataron are putting the blame on Celestial Being for giving out the location of their headquarters to the A-Laws. Lyle intervenes and tells them that wasn’t the case.

THIS IS OBVIOUSLY ALL OF SAJI’S FAULT. Saji notices that it was all his fault Kataron was attacked and dozens died (YOU IDIOT). Tieria is smart and notices Saji had something to do with it. So he takes Saji away and gives him a good scolding along with a nice bitchslap lol (YOU SHOULD’VE SLAPPED–BETTER YET, PUNCHED–HIM HARDER, TIERIA, WHAT WAS THAT?). Of course, he proceeds and asks Saji if he’s a spy for A-Laws. Saji denies all.

Upon seeing all the dead corpses from Kataron, Sumeragi starts having flashbacks of her past. This is where it gets interesting. Apparently, Sumeragi had a lover named Emilio (I READ SOMEWHERE THAT HE WAS HER LOVER–MAGAZINE SCANS I THINK)–looks like he was killed during battle–she was part of the Federation back then and was involved and/or knew Kati Mannequin; they were both forecasters back then.  From what I understand, somehow there was a misunderstanding in the forecasting that either Sumeragi or Kati gave, and as a result, two allies battled each other without knowing.

TURNS OUT HONG LONG AND WANG LIU MEI ARE SIBLINGS. AND PEDOBEAR GOT BITCHSLAPPED. LOL.

This scene was somewhat amusing. I think Anderi Smirnov fancies Louise a bit, orz (HECK, I FANCY HIM). Like a friend of mine said, “I CAN SEE SHOUJO BUBBLES ALL AROUND HIM”.

ALLELUJAH: “I HAVE CONTROL” FFFFFFFFF

Kataron prepares to move location, so Celestial Being will distract the A-Laws and fight them. MISTER BUSHIDO requests that they let him handle the GUNDAM WITH THE TWO GN-DRIVE’S ON HIS SHOULDERS alone. Nice to see he keeps going for the little ones (>.>).  Straying off a little here–I LOVE HIS “HORNY” HELMET. I MEAN, LOOK AT THOSE HORNS. HOT STUFF THERE. *STROKES*

I think the fighting scene of this battle that I enjoyed the most was those nice sniping skills Lockoff pulled off. I mean, gliding alongside the water shooting upward at the enemies?! FFFFF THAT WAS HOT AND AWESOME LOL.

Let’s not forget MISTER BUSHIDO BOB AND LEGAL SETSUNA. FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!

SAJI, DON’T AGREE TO HELP IF YOU’RE NOT GOING TO PULL THE FUCKING TRIGGER. Louise was coming at them and Saji just couldn’t pull the trigger. AND THEN CLIFFHANGER. AAAAAAAHHH.

IAN VASHTI: “WTF ARE YOU DOING, BOY. SHOOT SHOOOOOOOOT!!”

Preview for next episode will be another Allelujah and Soma encounter. The story behind them will be revealed. I HOPE IT DOES BECAUSE I DON’T THINK I CAN HANDLE MORE MOE SOMA, PLS. AND CHIBI ALLELUJAH LOOKS SO CUTE HERE OMG  (T A T).

0 Responses to “Gundam 00 episode 6 “Scar””



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

RSS Anime News Network

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

