11
Jan
09

GUNDAM 00 EP 14 QUICK RANT LOL

It’s been a while since I last ranted about Gundam 00, orz. I think procrastination got the best of me. As I was watching the live stream I noticed some mindrape between Tieria, Ribbons and Regene in the new OP. It was gratuitous mindrape, ohgod. Tho I will admit, Tieria in the VEDA pod getting mindhaxed in the OP has me worried. It looks like Tieria is struggling as his eyes lit up to VEDA-mode. Pretty sure Ribbons and the others will try to force themselves on him to make him join them. FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF

BTW, the new OP is very nice. Still not as convinced with the song they used but jesus christ, the animation totally makes up for it. Also, screencaps  taken by a friend; RAW was downloading waaaay too slow for me.

Note that I may go to hell for the following Tieria subtext that came from my perverted mind, lol.

*MINDRAPE INCOMING*

Oh god Trap-chan is so

Um

Yes, please.

/incoherency

“A~AHNNN~~~ NOOOOESSSSSSSS.”

“I.. I… WON’T GIVE IN.”

“O-OH RIBBONS.. THAT’S SO ECCHI…”

“GET OUT OF MY HEAD. I-I CAN’T BELIEVE YOU’RE USING VEDA FOR SUCH PERVERTED THINGS…”

SHIT, RIBBONS SURE IS WORKING HIM HARD, LOLOL.

AWWWW HE’S RESISTING. POOR TRAP-CHAN. (T A T);;;

UH OH, VEDA EYESSSS. THE EYESSSSSSSSS.

RIBBONS LOOKS FUCKING HOT HERE. *MINDRAPING TIERIA IN PROGRESS*

IS IT JUST ME OR DOES HE LOOK LIKE ROLO OF CODE GEASS? LOL

Ali and Setsuna duke it off, but then decide to be civil for once and get out of their cockpits to chat. Ali tells Setsuna he’s brought a guest for him to meet. Setsuna then questions, “An Innovator?”.

Ribbons comes out and introduces himself. Basically, he reveals to Setsuna that he was the pilot of the 0 Gundam 11 years ago and that he was the one that saved Setsuna from the battlefield back then. He also reveals that he hacked VEDA into making him a Meister. Ribbons now wants the 00 Gundam back because it belongs to him to which Setsuna refuses.

Basically, the convo went like this. Rough translation found on /m/:

Ribbons: That’s right.
My name is Ribbons… Ribbons Almark.
It’s been a while, Setsuna F. Seiei… no
Soran Ibrahim.
That’s right, for you this is our first meeting.
But, for me that’s not the case.
I met you eleven years ago.
That’s right, it was right here.
Foolish men were fighting on this boggy battlefield.
In the middle of that battle there was one boy running for his life.
I saw you there.
From the cockpit of my mobile suit.

Setsuna: A-.. I-it can’t be…
In that suit…
In O Gundam…

Ribbons: That armed intervention was an an efficiency experiment for O Gundam.
Naturally, to keep it a secret, the plan was to kill everyone there.
But, I saved you.
With O Gundam…
Because those eyes you gazed up at me with were very impressive…
It wasn’t just that.
I used Veda to make you a Gundam Meister.
The one who recommended you was none other than myself.

RIBBONS IN A FUCKING PLUGSUIT. PILOTING THE 0 GUNDAM.

Setsuna: Do you expect me to thank you?

Ribbons: Since your duty is over, I’d like you to return it to me.
Because essentially that is the suit I was meant to pilot…

Setsuna: I’m sorry but… I refuse!

Ribbons: Was that on purpose?

Ali: Boss!
Fighting is what I live for.

Ribbons: Heh. Do as you please.

Tieria and Bring face off. Bring lets Tieria know that he is one of them, The Innovators, and that he will do anything to get him to join them. But Tieria rejects that and lets him know he’s human before finally defeating Bring with his hidden Seraphim Gundam. That was exciting to see. Tho, I can’t decide which is better, this one or Nadleeh, XD. Need to see more of SERAAAPHHIIMMM.

BRRRRRRRRINGGG! ( T A T);; Shit, and here I was starting to love every bit of you only because you were the manliest Innovoator. I wonder if your other you is just as gar?

MISTAH BUSHIDO’S NEW MS, MASURAU! FUCK YEAA! I CAME BUCKETS. SRSLY, I THINK HIS MS STOLE GURREN LAGANN’S SHADES OR SOMETHING, ORZ.

BILLY BEING BUTTHURT. He tears up an old pic of Sumeragi and himself.

ANYWAY, EPIC BATTLES WERE FUCKING EPIC. I have yet to watch the subs for this episode but that will have to come later after I take a long nap, lol (pulled an all-nighter, ohgod). As for the other scenes, ehh, they didn’t interested  me (enough to rant about them) as much like these so not going to talk about them, orz.

OH, AND I DON’T KNOW WHY, BUT THIS PIC IS… SO DAZZELING.

STUPID ROBOT SHOW, LOOK WHAT IT DOES TO ME. GUNDAMU  BANZAIIII.

EDIT; After having watched a few scenes from this episode several times a suspicion that I’ve had in the back of my head (pretty sure alot of people have had it too) has been answered. Anew, definitely obvious at this point, is a sleeper agent; she totally confirmed it herself after asking Lyle about how the hell The Innovators always knew their location. She isn’t aware that Ribbons is using her via-quantum brainwaves. I wonder if the other Meisters will find out about this? Can’t wait to see how this shit unfolds. aksdlka;sjdlaskdl

0 Responses to “GUNDAM 00 EP 14 QUICK RANT LOL”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

