08
May
09

New Figure Reservations! Sheryl Nome & Gintoki

alphaomega-sherylnome2Although I’m a huge fan of Macross Frontier, I’m not the hugest fan of Sheryl Nome. She annoyed me in the anime most of the time, orz. But that doesn’t mean I won’t try to get my hands on a few Sheryl Nome figures–especially if she’s wearing her Dominatrix Cop Outfit, she looks rather hot in it, I daresay. When it comes to figures, I’m a whore for them, expecially if they are sculpted nicely, and this is such a lovely Sheryl figure that I must have. So maybe I might just pre-order her. Now I only wish MegaHouse would do some nice Macross F. male figures–I’d buy those in a heartbeat!

Sheryl Nome, of Macross Frontier, measures at a scale of 1/8 (21cm). She’s scheduled to be released in August 2009. Retailing at 6,800yen. More pics of Sheryl over at Amiami. She’s available for pre-order over at Hobby Search.

megahouse-gintoki2-1Now here’s a little problem, orz, MegaHouse has a new release from their latest G.E.M. lineup (which is geared towards female customers, btw), Sakata Gintoki! He measures at a scale of 1/8 (24.5cm), and will be released this August 2009. Retailing at 6,600yen. More pics of Gintoki over at Amiami. Gintoki also up for pre-order over at Hobby Search. I think I’ll wait for HLJ to put him up.

He looks fabulous! I’m definintely pre-ordering him. It’s funny tho, when I got my MegaHouse Zero/Lelouch in the mail a few days ago I was thinking what figure will they release next for their G.E.M. lineup, and ohoho, IT’S GINTOKI!

It seems the G.E.M. lineup will be good for those who collect male figures.

But anyway, the ‘little problem‘, I’d rather get my hands on Gintoki than Sheryl. Not sure if I can afford to buy both as I have other pre-orders that’ll be filled by July/August. So I’m in a pinch Σ(゜д゜;) WAT! Knowing me tho, I’ll end up getting Sheryl in the end, somehow, lolol.

2 Responses to “New Figure Reservations! Sheryl Nome & Gintoki”


  1. 1 Selidor
    May 10, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    Seeing that Sheryl figure reminds me that I need to actually watch Macross Frontier at some point.

    The Gintoki figure looks great. G.E.M. definitely seems promising so far.

    • 2 Haru
      May 10, 2009 at 9:07 pm

      You should totally watch Macross Frontier! It’s an awesome series~ :3 Been thinking about giving it a second watch.

      And he does! Hope HLJ will put him up for pre-order soon so I can reserve him.


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

