10
Jun
09

Uplark’s Viral Color Prototype

uplark-viral1-2As much as I love all those Yoko figures that have been (and are still being) released, I think it’s time to give the other Gurren Lagann characters a little figure lovin’.

Uplark (formarly Eye Up) have updated their website with official images of their upcoming Viral, now painted!

He’ll be measuring at a 1/8 scale and will stand about 155mm (about 6in.). The look on his face captures Viral’s character perfectly! Really digging the paint job they’ve done on him. I’m totally pre-ordering this badass baby. Now I wonder how their Nia figure will turn out. If it’s just as good I might get it. Was not a fan of Eye Up’s Yoko so I didn’t end up getting her. Now where is Simon?!

As of yet, there’s still no pre-order available, but he’ll be released this September for 7,800yen.

PRE-ORDERS NEED TO GO UP NOW, THANK YOU.

uplark-viral1

uplark-viral2

uplark-viral3

uplark-viral4

uplark-viral5

uplark-viral6

3 Responses to “Uplark’s Viral Color Prototype”


  1. 1 Selidor
    June 10, 2009 at 3:30 pm

    The coloured version looks great! The details are really nice, especially on the blade. I’m going to have to see if I can make room in my budget for this one.

    • 2 Haru
      June 10, 2009 at 4:10 pm

      Yes, he looks incredible! The paint job and detail on the blade is one of my favorite parts of this figure too; it looks so realistic. I hope you’ll be able to get your hands on this one. Did you ever get your hands on Eye Up’s Kamina? If not then I highly recommend it. :)

      • 3 Selidor
        June 11, 2009 at 6:35 pm

        He’s on my far too long list of previous figure releases I need to buy at some point. Viral I definitely hope to get hold of, though.


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

