11
Jun
09

Too Busy Sniping Gunmen

yokonendo2I got Nendoroid Yoko just a few days ago. Couldn’t get her back then when she was released in February due to money constraints (too busy paying for other figures, orz) so when I saw her on HLJ’s part 2 anniversary sale I had to indulge. And is it just me? or have GSC really upgraded the nendoroids? I haven’t bought a nendoroid since the Death Note nendo’s, and once I held Yoko she seemed so light compared to the Death Note nendo’s I own. I’m not the slightest bit worried that she’ll tip over, lolol. My Light butts heads with my shelf most of the time, jesus.

She’s the cutest thing ever too! I couldn’t decide on which expression to keep her in. But in the end, I chose her fighter-mode one.

Oh! And I’ve been thinking of making some figure reviews. But first I’ll need to buy some good lighting and I’ll be set.

2 Responses to “Too Busy Sniping Gunmen”


  1. 1 Selidor
    June 13, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    She looks so cute!

    I think they’re continually making improvements. Even between my Len, an Autumn 2008 release and my Kaito and Zetsubou-sensei from this year there are small changes with things like the way the arms fit onto the body. Some of the more recent ones look better detailed than the older ones as well.

    • 2 Haru
      June 13, 2009 at 4:29 pm

      Oh, I’ve definitely noticed the changes in the way the arms fit into the body. I’m loving all the improvements they’re making on them. And I’m glad they did something about the weight thing; their heads don’t weigh like baseballs anymore! lol


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

RSS Anime News Network

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

