04
Jul
09

Sengoku BASARA Licensed by FUNimation

sengokubasaraLike the subject says, FUNimation announced at its Anime Expo panel on Saturday that it has licensed Production I.G’s manliest anime, Sengoku BASARA. –Via ANN

FINALLY. SOME HIGH QUALITY MANRY SAMURAI ACTION ON DVD. I’m excited that I’ll finally be able to own this series on DVD. I’m excited for the high quality samurai action this will have. And of course I’m excited for the subtitled version. However, I’m not so excited for the dub; I wonder if they’ll be using the same dub cast as the game Devil Kings, which I can’t remember if I liked much (haven’t played the game in ages). But whatever the case, BEST NEWS EVER.

Now with the anime licensed, perhaps we can finally get the rest of the BASARA games released–but please, not butchered.

1 Response to “Sengoku BASARA Licensed by FUNimation”


  1. 1 monomatt
    January 5, 2010 at 2:22 am

    YES ive been waiting for this anime for so long to release stateside. screw the dubs though i prefer masamunes engrish talking anyday


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

