29
Jul
09

Wonder Festival Summer 2009 – Garage Kits (UPDATE)

c20090726_wf03_51Garage kits need some lovin’ too. There were a good amount of GK figures that caught my eye, especially the Sengoku Basara and Code Geass ones. More after the jump!

Source:
Dengeki | Hobby Dog | GIGAZINE | 武士ノ末路

c20090726_wf03_51
Emperor Lelouch by TOMO! Aaaah! He looks amazing. I’m not one to buy garage kits (‘cept the few I’ve gotten from E2046) so it makes me a bit sad that I’ll probably never have this in my collection, unless I gank a painted one off Yahoo!JAPAN–tho I think I’ll have to sell one of my organs for that. I don’t think E2046 will stock this one… but I’ll check their site for it later on.

c20090726_wf03_50
Knight of Zero Suzaku by TOMO.
TOMO’s sculpts are always so amazing. I wish they could get PVCified. /sadface

WF2009_Summer_A0902_02

110

c20090726_wf01_57
DELICIOUS MASAMUNE. His face seems a bit odd but overall he looks awesome.

c20090726_wf01_59
I’ll admit, I’m gay for Kasuga and this sculpt is very much do want… those curves…

c20090726_wf01_58
Looking a bit weird there, Kenshin.

c20090726_wf01_60
I think I saw this sculpt of Shingen in another event back then but I can’t recall which one exactly.

wsc39_01

wsc39_03

A50-16-01
VASH THE STAMPEDE!

c20090726_wf01_23
SEXY YOKO.

c20090726_wf01_18
I love the drill more than Nia.

c20090726_wf03_43
I’d buy this if it’d get PVCified… maybe.

c20090726_wf03_32

c20090726_wf03_33

c20090726_wf03_09
Moyashimooooon!

c20090726_wf01_33
This is a Wonfes exclusive. HOW UNFORTUNATE. I’d buy her in a heartbeat! (; w;)

c20090726_wf01_45

c20090726_wf01_74

c20090726_wf01_77

c20090726_wf01_78

WF2009_Summer_A0712_01

c20090726_wf03_16

WF2009_Summer_A0416_03

c20090726_wf04_12

c20090726_wf04_13

c20090726_wf02_76

Aaaaand that’s it. I overlooked some of the GK figures and I would have posted them in the other long-ass post but it was just too long… This needed a post for itself, orz.

9 Responses to “Wonder Festival Summer 2009 – Garage Kits (UPDATE)”


  1. 1 Selidor
    July 29, 2009 at 4:35 pm

    Wow, some of those kits look really amazing. The Lelouch and Kasuga ones are lovely. Interesting to see a Moyashimon GK – the series doesn’t get enough figure love (I want to see a PVC of gothloli Kei).

    I’ve always been tempted to try painting a GK, but I don’t have the time or confidence.

    • 2 Haru
      July 29, 2009 at 4:50 pm

      That Moyashimon sculpt is really nice. That series needs more attention.

      I don’t have the confidence to paint a GK too. I know for sure I’ll end up screwing it up up somehow, lol. I’d rather buy my painted sculpts from E2046… now if only E2046 would have TOMO’s sculpts in stock–I would definintely jump at ’em.

  2. 3 Ninjovee
    August 3, 2009 at 7:10 pm

    Nice garage kits! I haven’t seen GK wonfes posts during my blog post raids… Good to see that CG is still so alive — although that isn’t so good for my wallet. I don’t have any skill or time to paint GKs though ^^;

    Love the details on Lelouch’s and Suzaku’s outfits… but I’m not sitting well with the faces… CC too. Villeta however, is spot on and is oozing with hotness. *nod*

    Also loving Vash — so epic. And Nagi, hers is just spot on and dynamic… I also love the girl with the thigh high socks and katana… what game/series is she from?

    K-On! GK’s are nice too… almost all Yui figures that I’ve seen are better than Mio… they should get another pose for her next time though. ><;

    • 4 Haru
      August 3, 2009 at 8:39 pm

      Their weren’t many GK Wonfes posts, hence why I and many others overlooked them. Usually its all the new PCV figs that get the coverage. ^^;

      Yeah, I’m a huge CG whore, lol, so it’d be nice if some of those GK’s would get the pvc treatment. It’d do me a huge favor from going out and selling an arm and a leg for a painted TOMO GK.

      Vash is pretty epic!

      The girl with the high-thighs and katana is Momohime from Muramasa:The Demon Blade–it’s a action role playing game. ^^

      I agree. All the Yuki figures/GK’s that I’ve seen have her essence and look just like her, while the Mio figs lack in a way. But I do love Alter’s Mio–can’t wait till pre-orders go up for her~

      • 5 Ninjovee
        August 6, 2009 at 7:46 pm

        CG is still love, and as much as I love CG. I only got a hold of a Lelouch figma. Still thinking of hunting for Kuji Ichiban CC and that Gem series Lelouch in the future. I think that a lot of characters who got some resin treatment, don’t get much PVC love. Most of the time we see Kallen, CC, Viletta and a little Shirley… I wish there was some more Euphie, Nunna-chan, Tianzi and Anya love.

        Muramasa is a very interesting game… too bad I don’t have a wii. OTL; Will add this to my must play before I die list. *notes*

        It’s so frustrating to see all the beautiful K-On! figures… I want a lot of them (especially those adorable nendos) but I need to pace myself from spending too much

  3. August 7, 2009 at 2:12 am

    Those garage kits–they are made of win! Seriously, there are so many garage kits here that should be PVC figures. TT_TT

    That Suzakuuuu aaaaahh @u@ Somehow his hair doesn’t look as curly as it usually is but still. Suzaku! The CC and Date are also awesome! but you’re right, Date’s face doesn’t look quite right. Still cool, though. And who ISN’T gay for Kasuga?? She’s looking mighty fine there ^^

    Iiiiis that some Shin Megami Tensei I see?! Oh my goodness what I would do for those… And a Nagi and Tsugumi!

    • 7 Haru
      August 7, 2009 at 6:11 am

      If only I were good at airbrushing I’d be buying garage kits left and right! TT__TT

      I think I prefer TOMO’s Plugsuit Suzaku –> ( https://rankai.wordpress.com/files/2009/08/tomo-suzaku.jpg ), he looks sexy, if I do say so myself! lol

      I’m hoping MegaHouse jumps on the Sengoku Basara bandwagon and does some nice SenBasa figures! I think they’d do an excellent job.

      YES, SHIN MEGAMI TENSEI! Love how Raidou looks~

      • August 7, 2009 at 12:53 pm

        Same here! TT__TT

        Oooo I’m liking that one a bit better too, some fanservice as well~~ ^^

        That would be awesome! ….Cast off, too? Yeah, I doubt it.. xD But MegaHouse definitely should make some. Especially since they have that G.E.M. line or whatever it’s called. ^^;

        Yes yes! Raidou looks really epic. And the guy below him(he’s from the first Persona, right?) he looks easy enough to paint. Maybe we should start painting garage kits so we can have all of these awesome figures for our own!! ^^; Not sure how bad mine would turn out if I tried lol.

  4. October 21, 2009 at 1:06 am

    These kits will surely make you tap your feet along with time!Our GK will improve!! Raidou,is the most lovable figure I believe!


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

RSS Anime News Network

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

