03
Aug
09

That Butler, Arrives~

hljboxorzI got the package I was expecting from HLJ today. I honestly thought my pre-order wasn’t going to get filled because I went back to check after he was released and he was labeled as “discontinued”, meaning he was sold out and my pre-order had not gone through at the time.

But thankfully, he was available! Why yes, it’s my own little butler from hell, Sebastian Michaelis. He’s the cutest little thing ever! Took a few quick shots.

IMG_0387

IMG_0391SEBBY~~~~~♥! ! ! (´∀`)

IMG_0398

IMG_0401I wish they had given him a  tea set accessory.

IMG_0411

IMG_0429Look at him, he’s a big kitty lover underneath.

IMG_0466-2His cuteness, it kills meeeee!

IMG_0445Yoko wants to pet the kitty but Sebastian is being greedy.

IMG_0449……………. MOE.

I hope pre-orders for Ciel go up soon! Sebastian needs his masteeeer~~~

12 Responses to “That Butler, Arrives~”


  1. August 5, 2009 at 1:13 pm

    CUTE!! Sebastiaaaan~~ Lucky you were able to get him! The pictures of him with the kitty are so adorable ^^ I wish I would’ve preordered him, I know I will regret not doing so ^^;; I hope preorders for Ciel go up soon, as well. Cannot miss out on him! ^^

    • 2 Haru
      August 5, 2009 at 8:47 pm

      He’s very cute, indeed! ( ^∀^)
      Was having difficulty on what face expression to leave him in as they’re all very cute. ( ^^;)

      I’m sure he’s still available in other online shops. US shops have still yet to stock him (they’re always a month late from the usual Japanese release). Any future or back figure releases you’re planning to get your hands on or interested in?

      • August 6, 2009 at 3:49 pm

        Ah you’re right! I could still grab him from Kid Nemo later. ^^ Hmmm actually yeah, there’s more than a few future releases I’m interested in! Mostly a lot of the Nendoroids shown at Wonfes ^^; Unfortunately no way will I have money to get all of them TT_TT Good Smile’s Black Rock Shooter, too…Do you have her ordered? It’s probably too late for me to start saving up for her now, so.. ^^;

        • 4 Haru
          August 6, 2009 at 5:03 pm

          Nendoroids are cute little things that tempt us and our wallets! Can never get enough of ’em! ^^; I hope you can get Sebby later on~

          GSC’s Black Rock Shooter is nice, however, it’s a figure I’m not really interested in buying. ^^;; As it being part of the Vocaloid series I’m much more interested in Miku and Kaito, so here’s hoping GSC make a scaled Kaito figure!

          • August 7, 2009 at 1:49 am

            Thanks! I sure hope I’ll be able to ^^

            Actually, I agree! She’s really popular and all but somehow she doesn’t seem awesome enough to make me want to buy the figure. Glad to hear I’m not the only one that thinks that. ^^ But I’m considering maybe last-minute preordering her, just because I have a weird feeling that I may regret not doing so later when everyone starts getting their Black Rock Shooter ^^; She sure is expensive, though…

            A GSC Kaito would be a must get! He’s already a Nendoroid, so hopefully it’s only a matter of time until we get a Kaito figure ^^

  2. August 6, 2009 at 11:17 am

    cute photos, his expressions are too awesome XD
    what anime is he from? i have a limited range of knowledge when it comes to all the anime character out there ^^;

    • 7 Haru
      August 6, 2009 at 5:10 pm

      Thank you! ^^
      His expressions are way too cute I don’t think I can choose a favorite, lol.
      He’s from the series Kuroshitsuji (Black Butler). It’s one of those series I’d recommend. Tho, if you do give it a try the manga might be the first you should try out since the anime strays off from the original story line (aka it’s made mostly of fillers). ^^

  3. 8 Selidor
    August 10, 2009 at 5:09 am

    He’s so adorable! I can’t wait for mine to arrive.

    The Ciel preorders will have to start soon if they’re planning on releasing him around the end of the year (I heard December, although I guess it might not be definite).

    • 9 Haru
      August 10, 2009 at 2:04 pm

      I hope you get him soon! :D
      I’m guessing HLJ still has him as discontinued if you haven’t received yours yet?
      And yes, he’s awfully adorable!

      Really? I heard it was around September but then again, I think that’s a bit too soonish and pre-orders should’ve gone up already but December just sounds about right.

      • 10 Selidor
        August 10, 2009 at 3:38 pm

        I think he’s still discontinued. Mine has shipped, but I tend to use SAL to avoid getting caught by customs (last time they caught me I was charged £10 extra on a £20 item) so he’ll probably take another week or so.

        I heard September initially, but then somewhere else said December and I took that as the more likely date.

        • 11 Haru
          August 10, 2009 at 4:30 pm

          Ah yes, customs sure are an arse! Thankfully I’ve never had the opportunity to go through the customs hassle. I’ve never really tried out SAL, but maybe one of these days I should; EMS is drilling a whole in my wallet with all these figures coming in.


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

