06
Aug
09

Alter’s Akiyama Mio Up For Pre-order!

alter-mio2Akiyama Mio from K-ON! by Alter will be available this coming November 2009 for 6,800yen retail price. Hobby Search and HobbyLink Japan have pre-orders up. More images over at Hobby Stock.

I’m sure this is one of the most anticipated figures for the end of the year, especially for all those raving K-ON! fans. I wonder when Alter will announce their Mugi and Ritsu! Truthfully, I think I might be more ecstatic about Yui’s release than Mio, orz.

alter-mio3

alter-mio4

alter-mio5

alter-mio6

alter-mio7

6 Responses to “Alter’s Akiyama Mio Up For Pre-order!”


  1. August 7, 2009 at 1:56 am

    She is so gorgeous in those photos~ I’ll have to see more pictures of Alter’s Yui to decide between the two. ^^ Wonder if Alter will also make Tsumugi and Ritsu?

    But anyways, at least the figure’s price is pretty reasonable. I was worried the bass would’ve made her a little more expensive but I guess not ^^

    HER. BASS. IS. GORGEOUS!

    • 2 Haru
      August 7, 2009 at 3:15 am

      I’m pretty sure Alter will complete their K-ON harem by adding Mugi and Ritsu later on! However, I think Ritsu will be way more expensive because of her drum set. Honestly, I’m looking at around $90-$100+ for Ritsu’s price. It’ll leave a huge hole in my wallet but well, what can you do? ^^;; Alter’s K-ON figures are irresistible~

      • August 7, 2009 at 12:56 pm

        Ehhh I am afraid of that happening, too ^^; Hopefully Alter will only make Ritsu with her drumsticks, but that may disappoint some people. I love Ritsu and all but if she’s really expensive I’ll have to say no TT__TT If she does have her drumset though, I’m excited to see it all painted! Knowing Alter, it’ll look amazing and life-like.

  2. August 7, 2009 at 2:56 am

    Sorry for doubleposting again but I just added you on Tsuki Board. At least I’m 99% sure it’s you. I like to keep up with other people’s collections so, yeah just wanted to tell you that ^^

    • 5 Haru
      August 7, 2009 at 3:26 am

      I haven’t updated my Tsuki Board in ages (I’d say since last year) and it’s also incomplete; I forgot about it and never completely added everything. I procrastinated way too much on it, I guess lol. But I’ve been thinking of making a whole new account so I’ll let you know when I have it set up so you can add me! ^^. Nvm, I added you with my new account. I’ll be filling it up within the next few days~


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

RSS Anime News Network

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

