31
Aug
09

MegaHouse’s New G.E.M. figure Hitsugaya Toushiro

433Previously mentioned in my Chara Hobby 2009 post, MegaHouse will be releasing a new figure as part of their G.E.M. line, Hitsugaya Toushiro from Bleach.  Moeyo has updated with a bit more coverage from the event and has posted a flyer that depicts MegaHouse’s Hitsugaya in full color and wow, he looks stunning!

The figure is scheduled to be released this December 2009 retailing at 6,930yen inclusive of tax. He’ll be measuring 18.5cm tall.

I hope some official images will come out soon so I can get a closer look at it. Aaaaaah! I’m very tempted to pre-order him whenever pre-orders go up…

7 Responses to “MegaHouse’s New G.E.M. figure Hitsugaya Toushiro”


  1. August 31, 2009 at 5:24 am

    he has an innocent expression… thats too weird o.O im used to his mad face lol

    • 2 Haru
      August 31, 2009 at 5:54 am

      He does! But I think that’s what makes part of the figure really beautiful; his expression. I’m actually really digging it. I think this will be a definite GET for me. Ugh, I’m buying too much plastic crap! lol

  2. August 31, 2009 at 1:41 pm

    Hitsugaya sure looks awesome! But I’m not really a fan of him. Still tempted though, his eyes look great ^^

  3. 5 Selidor
    September 1, 2009 at 3:31 am

    He looks lovely, and I’d probably jump at the chance to get him if I were a Bleach fan. It’s nice to see some high-end, non-exclusive figures from Jump series – they’re so mainstream but it’s hard to find figures other than trading or gashapon.

    • 6 Haru
      September 1, 2009 at 6:17 am

      Although I’m a Bleach fan, I’m not much of a Hitsugaya fan in general but the figure is aesthetically pretty, so hey, might as well jump on the chance and buy it. I think One Piece is the only Jump series getting some quality figure treatment by MegaHouse, which is good because I love One Piece. Bleach has gotten some pretty decent scaled figures from MegaHouse in the past but they somehow stopped making them… until now.

      And I agree, too many trading/gashapon figures. More high-end figures, please.


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

