04
Sep
09

MegaHouse’s 1/8 Hitsugaya Toushiro Available For Pre-order

gem-hitsugaya-sdHitsugaya Toushiro from Bleach by MegaHouse will be available this coming December 2009 for 6,600yen. He measures 18.5cm tall. Currently only Hobby Search has pre-orders up.

Omg, so many figure pre-orders are going up! ( >_<;;) I was fooled thinking he would have an innocent expression. Looking at the figure closely now that some official images have been released, his face seems a bit iffy to me. His serious/mad expression suits him more, don’t get me wrong, but there’s just something about his face… Anyway, now that I’ve gotten a closer look I’m not sure I’ll be grabbing this one. But who knows, I might change my mind, orzzzz.

ETA: Nevermind, I think his face/expression is already growing on me now that I’ve spent the last couple of minutes staring at him, lolol.

gem-hitsugaya1

gem-hitsugaya3

gem-hitsugaya2

gem-hitsugaya4

Other new MegaHouse releases available for pre-order are:
Excellent Model Core Macross Frontier Sheryl Nome N.A Ver.
Excellent Model Portrait.Of.Pirates `Strong Edition` Monkey D. Luffy
Excellent Model Portrait.Of.Pirates `Strong Edition` Tony Tony Chopper

That Tony Tony Chopper figure looks really cute! I love his hat! Must.. resist…

6 Responses to “MegaHouse’s 1/8 Hitsugaya Toushiro Available For Pre-order”


  1. September 4, 2009 at 9:16 am

    you know those paintings where it looks like the eyes follow you where ever you move? well, with these pics it looks like his expression changes with every angle XD lol they fooled us good with that early pic! his face still looks pretty good but now his hand is bothering me ^^; he doesnt come with sword sheath/scabbard?

    i agree, there are way too many preorders coming out for any normal person to handle! but i want that Chopper! hes my fav and usually the cheapest since hes so small ^_^

    • September 4, 2009 at 9:58 am

      Those kind of paintings used to scare me as a child! There was this one Hamtaro game where you had to go into a haunted house and it had one of those, it was so scary :(

      The hand is kind of bothering me too, it looks kind of boney.

    • 4 Haru
      September 4, 2009 at 4:18 pm

      I agree! lol. If you look at his profile view he looks innocent, but head on his expression changes completely! Darn, the figure is actually growing on me now which isn’t good as I might end up ordering him…. ack! And I don’t think he comes with a sheath.

      Chopper is so cute! I might get him too. ^^;;;;;

  2. September 4, 2009 at 9:55 am

    Whoa! He looks angry. Haha I guess I was fooled too, thought he looked less angry in the previous picture ^^; But his eyes are a beautiful color. I kind of wish I was more of a Hitsugaya fan so he would be a must get. ^^; Not sure though ^^;

    • 6 Haru
      September 4, 2009 at 4:22 pm

      Yes, his eye are a beautiful color! I’m contemplating on getting him or not… If I was more of a Hitsugaya fan I’d grab him in a heartbeat.


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

