24
Sep
09

VOLKS Pre-Painted Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann

3942838157_3ec37f47b7-2Oh, now how in the world did I overlook this. Hobby Round is a new hobby event organized by Volks to announce their upcoming products and sell limited edition resin kits and PVC figures. It’s a two-day event with the first day assigned as Figure Day and Mecha Day on the following day. The second round just took place this past September, 20th. I did not follow the coverage for this event, since I’m pretty sure most of the stuff on display had already been shown at recent hobby events like Wonder Festival and Chara Hobby.

What I overlooked was that Volks will be releasing a pre-painted version of the statue Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann which measures at a height of 32cm. No info on price or release date as of yet.

Holy crap, that’s exciting news! At least for me it is. I’ve been wanting a painted version of this statue ever since the kit was released a while back. I know E2046 are selling pre-painted recasts of the kit at a rather more-so price, and honestly, they’ve done an incredible paint job despite it being a recast. When E2046 first listed TTGL, I couldn’t afford it since the original opening price for the thing back then was at nearly $400 (which is just ridiculous), however, now that I look at it they’ve cut down the price impressively… Another really neat thing about E2046’s version of TTGL is that it comes with an epic base, so that’s a plus.

I hope Volk’s TTGL won’t be as pricey and will come with an awesome base, otherwise I’d rather go for E2046’s TTGL instead. ORZZZ

ETA: I think I prefer the paint job on E2046’s version than Volks. Lol. I’ll wait patiently for the final product.

Via Tokyo Hunter

2 Responses to “VOLKS Pre-Painted Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann”


  1. September 24, 2009 at 6:38 am

    woah that looks badass, the paint job on E2046’s is impressive. not something i would get but cant imagine the price to be so crazy since even E2046 has a mark down. $_$

  2. September 24, 2009 at 2:21 pm

    Wow, that’s crazy! Very cool! Looks waayy expensive though. ^^;


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

