25
Sep
09

Ex:Ride by FREEing

scooters-FreeingIt’s times like this where I wish there was a Gintoki figma of some sort, or even a Revoltech would do, just as long as there’s an articulated Gintoki so I can sit him atop one of these amazing scooters by FREEing–the pearly white scooter would suit him most awesome! But that makes me wonder how he’d be able to sit down considering he wears a summer yukata. GSC, make a Gintoki figma! One can only hope. (  ; w;)

Enough rambling. These new figma accessories “ex:ride ride.001 – Vintage Bikes” by FREEing will be coming out this December 2009 for 1,480 yen each. There are five different colors to choose from: Metallic Green, Metallic Blue, Metallic Red, Metallic Yellow and Pearl White. At the moment only Hobby Search has pre-orders up!

Considering how much I really love the Pearl White scooter I think I’ll grab that one once HLJ puts pre-orders up. :D

4 Responses to “Ex:Ride by FREEing”


  1. September 25, 2009 at 12:29 pm

    definitely must get! i want a yellow one like in FLCL!!! make a custom Gintoki with figma parts or scooter will be ronery! =P

    • 2 Haru
      September 25, 2009 at 4:10 pm

      Yeah, I thought the same thing! But it’s metallic yellow and not just, well, yellow, so it looks a little off, otherwise I’d definitely grab the yellow one since I’m also a huge fan of FLCL.

      And making a custom Gintoki would be on helluva task, ^^;;. I’d rather leave that up to the figure makers as I’d probably suck hard at it lmao.

  2. September 25, 2009 at 2:34 pm

    The blue scooter looks really nice, I really want one for my Miku! They aren’t too expensive either. Might get ^^


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

