02
Oct
09

1/8 Sarugaki Hiyori and Nell by AlphaOmega

Aaaaaaah! What’s with all these figure releases for 2010?! I was browsing Hobby Search just now and look what they’ve put up for reservation:

This time we have a double release from AlphaOmega; Sarugaki Hiyori, measuring at a 1/8 scale (21cm), is slated for February 2010 release at 6,300 yen. Next we have Nell, measuring at a 1/8 scale (23cm), will also be coming out in February 2010 for 6,600 yen.

My thoughts on these two figures: Hiyori looks a bit odd to me–I think it’s her face that seems a bit off. Nell, on the other hand, looks fantastic! Might be grabbing these two at a later date after they’re released.

And speaking of figures, HLJ is about to ship my Viral (about time), so I’m excited about that! ( * w*)

4 Responses to “1/8 Sarugaki Hiyori and Nell by AlphaOmega”


  1. October 2, 2009 at 9:03 am

    too many good figure releases indeed! always wanted a Nell figure, not much a fan of Hiyori but im liking how she looks here… except for her mouth which seems off XD

    woohooo great news about Viral ^_^

    • 2 Haru
      October 2, 2009 at 5:51 pm

      I’m neither much of a fan of Nell nor Hiyori but the figures look amazing, orz. Nell especially. I agree, I think it’s Hiyori’s mouth that’s bothering me a bit lol.

      Will take pics of him once I get him. ^^

  2. October 2, 2009 at 3:08 pm

    Once I saw Hiyori, I knew she was a MUST GET!! Nell looks great too, but it’s too bad they are both coming out in the same month. My budget wouldn’t allow me to get both at the same time ^^;

    Can’t wait to see photos of Viral!


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

RSS Anime News Network

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

