23
Dec
09

Jump Festa 2009-2010 – ONE PIECE & Gintama

Oh wow, long time no post? lolol. Sorry for the absence to those who read my blog, orz. I took a little unexpected hiatus but I guess I’m back now? … sorta. And it’s almost Christmas too! ^^

I’ve been so out of touch with the whole figure thing, so I’m behind on a lot of stuff, aaaaah! However, I’ve been trying to keep up with a few fellow figure blogs that I keep track of. ^^;

Anyway, a quick random post because I have to squee about this. Jump Festa was recently held in Makuhari Messe from December 19th-20th and ohmygod, MegaHouse you amaze me sometimes.

FIRST. Holy fuck, a Crocodile figure! MegaHouse, I fucking love you. My vibes actually got through to them. I AM EXCITED. Release date in 2010.

MegaHouse also adds Boa Hancock to their P.O.P line. How fucking great is that? Have I mentioned that I’m very excited? Release date 2010.

Next are more prototypes from MegaHouse’s ONE PIECE STRONG EDITION line.

STRONG EDITION Sanji. Release date July 2010. DO WANT DO WANT.

STRONG EDITION Roronoa Zoro Ver2. Release date Summer 2010. VERY DO WAAANT.

STRONG EDITION Tony Tony Chopper Ver2. Release date Summer 2010.

STRONG EDITION Nico Robin. Release date May 2010.

STRONG EDITION Usopp. Release date May 2010.

STRONG EDITION Brooke. Release date July 2010.

Aaaaaaand! STRONG EDITION Franky. He looks huuge and hella badass! Release date is July 2010.

And yet more great news! If I read correctly on Hobby Stock’s entry, it looks like MegaHouse will add Toshiro Hijikata from Gintama to their G.E.M. line! Megahouse, you are on a roll. I can’t contain my excitement here…

He’ll look great next to my Gintoki figure. ( * o*)

Source; Hobby Stock

15 Responses to “Jump Festa 2009-2010 – ONE PIECE & Gintama”


  1. December 24, 2009 at 11:19 am

    ahhh Haru is back! yes we miss you and your post ^^ i didnt know Jump Fiesta was just held ^^; Boa Hancock looks so lovely! really want her! there are so many version of each character now, but its still hard to choose and killer to the wallet if i want to get all the versions XD

    happy holidays and merry xmas to you! ^^

    • 2 Haru
      December 25, 2009 at 12:06 am

      I’ve missed posting about Otaku-ish stuff so it’s nice to be back, lolol. Yeah, MegaHouse is releasing too many P.O.P figures and different versions of one figure too; not good for the wallet at all; they’re all so nice!

      Thanks~ I hope your Xmas is great! ^^

  2. 3 moemoekyun
    December 24, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    nice ^0^ one piece they looks awesome
    I want chopper !! Why no Nami there ??
    ps I glad you are back I tho my nightmare became true
    http://www.figure.fm/post/en/4644/will+you+end+your+otaku+career.html

  3. 6 miz
    December 31, 2009 at 2:53 am

    OMG!!!!!!!! O_O WALLET KILLER!!!!!!!!!!!! God these One Piece Strong Editions are going to make me have a heart attack.. I WANT!! Crocodile and Boa Hancock maybe not.. but omg to Chopper version 2, Brook, and Franky!

    • 7 Haru
      December 31, 2009 at 3:10 am

      Wallet killer indeed! ToT

      So many P.O.P figures to collect now! Damn you MegaHouse! But I still love you for shitting out so many amazing figures.

      Franky looks amazing…

  4. 10 moemoekyun
    January 1, 2010 at 9:10 am

    Happy New Year ^0^

  5. January 1, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    Woowww I want that Nico Robin! They all look great though, can’t wait to see ’em painted! ^o^ Also, I don’t know anything about the Gintama series but it’ll be awesome seeing what Megahouse does with that Toshiro Hijikata dude ^^

  6. January 1, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Whoops forgot to say Happy New Year Haru!


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

