08
Mar
10

MegaHouse G.E.M. Hijikata Toushiro Up for Pre-order!

Oh MegaHouse, I love you. Words can’t express how excited I am for this  release!

Next in line for MegaHouse’s G.E.M. line is the upcoming 1/8 scale Hijikata Toshiro! Release date is June 2010 retailing at 6,600 yen.

He looks amazing in color! Can’t wait to stand him next to Gintokiiiiiii!

Pre-orders have already gone up at AmiAmi and Hobby Search. I’ve already placed my order! Woohoooooo!

Also, I’m not so sure, I can’t make out the text, but is that Sougo Okita (in the tiny silhouette to the left) next in line to get figure-ized for G.E.M?! YES, DO WANT. Perhaps they’re planning to make the whole Shinsengumi crew? Ahhh, I’m excited already.

14 Responses to “MegaHouse G.E.M. Hijikata Toushiro Up for Pre-order!”


  1. March 8, 2010 at 5:58 am

    Hehehe right when I saw him colored I thought of you, Haru! xD (That probably sounded a little creepy…) He looks reeeally great! I’ll have to pass though, because of lack of funds and I don’t know the character ^^; What is that next to him, pudding?

    • 2 Haru
      March 8, 2010 at 7:53 am

      Awww! And lmao, creepy? Not at all! XD
      It’s not pudding, it’s mayo!
      He has this huge infatuated thing with Mayo and he eats it all the time, lolol. As opposed to Gintoki who simply loves sweets so they’re always fighting over on how mayo is better than sweets and vice versa lol.

  2. March 8, 2010 at 9:35 am

    Oh wow!!^^ I just posted about this yesterday and now the pre-orders are up.>__< Oh boy. Is Megahouse gonna complete the Shinsengumi?? I want Zura instead!!

    Anyhoo, I'd like to say as well that your review of Gintoki was the reason why I pre-ordered for the 2nd batch run.XD Thank you very much for that..

    To order in Amiami or in Amazon? Hmmm. I can do installments with my proxy but I can't do that with a debit card in Amiami.O_O

    • 4 Haru
      March 8, 2010 at 3:59 pm

      It’d be nice if MegaHouse did the whole Shinsengumi crew! ^^ I’d definitly get them all.

      Oh you’re very welcome! I’m glad my small review was very helpful! ^o^ MegaHouse’s Gintoki is definitly a figure I would rec to everyone.

  3. March 30, 2010 at 5:59 am

    Toushi!
    him and his mayoness lol
    nice figure =)

  4. April 30, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    wow amazing info bro.

  5. 7 kanilla
    May 7, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    I just ordered gintoki and i cant wait to get him :D

    i think i might pass on toshi, tho this figure looks absolutely amazing
    I rely want a kondo isao! now that would be and awesome G.e.m ;)

    • 8 Haru
      May 16, 2010 at 1:14 am

      oh that’s too bad. i think having both Gintoki and Toshi would be nice–they compliment each other very well ;). Hopefully you’ll change your mind later on. I think Toshi is an excellent figure and everyone should buy him!

  6. 9 kanilla
    May 7, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    btw… i may sound like a perv..
    but he has a preety outstanding buldge xD

  7. May 31, 2010 at 7:37 am

    Oh lol, look at that ALL mayoness.
    Is there Gintoki figure when he still called Shiroyasha? He looks cool.

    By the way, how about movie Benizakura-hen? Any information about this movie?

  8. 13 kanilla
    July 30, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    Just bought! Can’t wait, and now okita too :D

  9. January 1, 2015 at 4:41 am

    That’s a quwte-iitckd answer to a difficult question


Leave a Reply

Figure Reviews


Viral
G.E.M. Sakata Gintoki

Categories

currently watching

Gintama
Fairy Tail
Heroman
One Piece
Sex Pistols
Winter Sonata

